Ireland v Netherlands
Carlsberg ICC Trophy 1996/97 (2nd Round Group F)
VenueKelab Aman, Kuala Lumpur on 1st April 1997 (50-over match)
Balls per over6
TossIreland won the toss and decided to field
ResultIreland won by 5 runs (Duckworth/Lewis method)
PointsIreland 2; Netherlands 0
UmpiresFarid Malik, JK Kruger

Netherlands inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
*TBM de Leedeb Gillespie514 -- 
RP Lefebvrec Eagleson b Gillespie1126 1- 
AP van Troostc AD Patterson b Eagleson1527 2- 
B Zuiderentc AD Patterson b Doak3869 5- 
RF van Oosteromc AD Patterson b Harrison1626 3- 
PE Cantrellnot out5374 1- 
Zulfiqar Ahmedb McCrum2742 2- 
Asim Khanc Eagleson b Curry1514 11 
MAC Notab McCrum44 1- 
+RH Scholtenot out95 -- 
GL Edwardsdid not bat      
Extras(11 lb, 1 nb, 6 w)18
Total(8 wickets, innings closed, 50 overs)211
Fall of wickets:
1-15 (de Leede), 2-28 (Lefebvre), 3-62 (van Troost), 4-95 (van Oosterom), 5-109 (Zuiderent), 6-158 (Zulfiqar Ahmed), 7-192 (Asim Khan), 8-198 (Nota)
Ireland bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Gillespie9   2202--
MW Patterson5   029021
Eagleson4   1191--
Harrison10   1281--
McCrum7   03923-
Doak10   1291--
Curry5   0361--

Ireland inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
JD Curryc Nota b Lefebvre3032 22 
DA Lewisc Scholte b van Troost1948 2- 
*JDR Bensonc Scholte b Asim Khan16 -- 
AR Dunlopnot out2640 21 
NG Doaknot out217 -- 
+AD Pattersondid not bat      
RL Eaglesondid not bat      
PG Gillespiedid not bat      
GD Harrisondid not bat      
MW Pattersondid not bat      
P McCrumdid not bat      
Extras(2 lb, 4 nb, 7 w)13
Total(3 wickets, 23 overs)91
Fall of wickets:
1-47 (Curry), 2-48 (Benson), 3-77 (Lewis)
Netherlands bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Lefebvre6   21211-
Asim Khan6   041141
Edwards8   12501-
van Troost3   011114

--> When play was halted Ireland needed to have scored 87 runs to win

Rain interrupted play from 2:58pm to 4:00pm. Ireland at that time were 73/2 off 17 overs. The match was resumed with no reduction in overs.
Rain halted play at 4:30pm. Match abandoned by the umpires at 5:20pm.



Created by the CricketArchive Oracles
Copyright © 2013-2019 CricketArchive